Key Findings
If you are a foreign patient considering care in Seo-gu (서구), keep in mind that language support varies by clinic; the provided data does not confirm English-speaking staff at any listed clinic, so call or check the clinic’s booking page to ask directly. Bring your passport or ID, any previous imaging or medical records, and a list of medications, and ask how to book and whether an interpreter or English-speaking consultation can be arranged.
In the provided data, the clinics with standout review counts and ratings are 부평베스트튼튼의원 (Bupyeong Best Teunteun Clinic) and 인천연세병원 (Incheon Yonsei Hospital). 부평베스트튼튼의원 has 891 Naver reviews, 711 Kakao reviews, and 2 Google reviews, with a Kakao rating of 4.8 and a Google rating of 5. 인천연세병원 has 1,757 Naver reviews, the most Naver reviews among the five, and according to Health Insurance Review and Assessment Service (HIRA) data, it has 2 orthopedic specialists. However, the data does not include a Naver rating, and Kakao reviews are listed as 0. Another option is 인천마디병원 (Incheon Madi Hospital), where 4 orthopedic specialists are registered. Note that the clinics in the provided data also include institutions in Bupyeong-gu and Gyeyang-gu, so this is not a list comparing only hospitals inside Seo-gu. Check the actual address and whether care is available before visiting.
Analysis Method
According to the provided summary, visitor reviews from Naver Place (3,373), Kakao Map reviews (719), and HIRA registration information were collected and compared. The detailed data for each hospital also includes Google reviews, and when combined, Naver, Kakao, and Google reviews total 4,123. This total is a simple sum of platform-specific counts, and duplicate submissions by the same user cannot be verified. Blog reviews were separated from visitor reviews and excluded from the total. The average Kakao Map rating for the five selected clinics is 4.7 based on the provided summary. Where a clinic’s rating was not provided, no value was added arbitrarily, and specialist counts are stated according to HIRA registration data.
인천연세병원 (Incheon Yonsei Hospital)
If you are looking at review volume first, 인천연세병원 stands out. It has 1,757 Naver reviews and 1,174 blog reviews, while Kakao reviews are listed as 0 and Google reviews as 0. Its Google rating is 4.3. HIRA registration data confirms 2 orthopedic specialists, 1 radiology specialist, and 1 surgery specialist. However, Naver and Kakao ratings are not in the data, so they cannot be compared.
“The doctor explained things kindly and examined me thoroughly. The nurses were kind, too.” (Naver review, September 19, 2026)
“I’m receiving traction treatment while being treated at Incheon Yonsei Hospital. Everyone is kind, and the director answers all my questions.” (Naver review, September 18, 2026)
The accessibility information in the provided data says it is 300 m from Exit 3 of Incheon Line 2 Asiad Stadium Station. The address lists only the hospital name, so you must confirm the exact street address before visiting. Treatment hours are Monday through Thursday, 09:00–19:00; Friday through Sunday hours and lunch hours are not in the data. Reservation, Wi-Fi, separate men’s and women’s restrooms, and parking are listed as amenities. Phone: 0507-1322-3458. It is practical to confirm by phone whether reservations are required, the conditions for parking, and whether same-day back care and imaging are available. If you are considering herniated disc care, first check whether the consultation can be handled by orthopedics, neurosurgery, or rehabilitation medicine. The registered CT and general X-ray equipment are reference information and do not guarantee that a particular test or treatment is right for you.
드림재활의학과의원 (Dream Rehabilitation Medicine Clinic)
드림재활의학과의원 is provided as having 160 Naver reviews, 119 blog reviews, 8 Kakao reviews, and 1 Google review. Its Kakao rating is 4.5. HIRA registration data confirms 1 rehabilitation medicine specialist, and the number of orthopedic specialists is not separately stated. The listed departments include rehabilitation medicine along with orthopedics, neurosurgery, and anesthesiology/pain medicine, but this is different from having a registered orthopedic specialist, so confirmation is needed before treatment.
“The director was very kind and explained things in detail, which was good. The staff were kind, and I’ll come back for physical therapy.” (Naver review, May 28, 2026)
“I went because I sprained my ankle, and they explained how to manage it in detail. I received physical therapy during lunchtime.” (Naver review, March 26, 2026)
The address is provided as 인천 서해구 중봉대로 588, and there is no public transit accessibility information. Phone: 0507-1405-7177. Treatment hours are Monday through Thursday, 09:00–19:00; Friday through Sunday availability and lunch hours are not confirmed. One general X-ray unit is registered, and no amenity information is provided. Before visiting, ask about the booking method, parking availability, and whether physical therapy operates during lunch hours. Reviews mention wait times of under 10 minutes and advise avoiding busy times, but wait times can vary by date and situation. If you want a herniated disc consultation, it is best to confirm whether the actual treating department is rehabilitation medicine or orthopedics and whether nerve symptom evaluation is available. The cost reference ranges provided are separate from the cost that will apply to you, so check insurance coverage and estimated out-of-pocket costs before tests or procedures.
부평베스트튼튼의원 (Bupyeong Best Teunteun Clinic)
부평베스트튼튼의원 is listed with 891 Naver reviews, 1,779 blog reviews, 711 Kakao reviews, and 2 Google reviews. Its Kakao rating is 4.8, its Google rating is 5, and no Naver rating is provided in the data. It is a place where you can check both review volume and a Kakao rating, but the number of orthopedic specialists according to HIRA data is not in the data. Therefore, rather than judging specialist composition or suitability for herniated disc care based only on reviews or ratings, confirmation before visiting is needed.
“I left work late, and it was a night-treatment day, so I visited urgently. After treatment, it was much easier to straighten my back, and they told me which postures to be careful about the next day.” (Naver review, September 22, 2026)
“They told me how often to rest while driving and simple movements I can do after getting out of the car, which has been very helpful in daily life.” (Naver review, September 21, 2026)
The address is 인천 부평구 부평대로 24, and it is 364 m from Exit 5 of Incheon Line 1 Bupyeong Station. Phone: 032-330-2220. Treatment hours are Monday 09:00–20:00, Tuesday 09:00–20:00, Wednesday 09:00–19:00, and Thursday 09:00–20:00. Lunch hours and Friday through Sunday treatment hours are not confirmed in the data, so ask about night-treatment days and same-day reception cutoff times. Reservation, parking, Wi-Fi, and separate men’s and women’s restrooms are registered. Reviews include experiences of entering right after booking and of back pain treatment, but individual reviews do not mean all patients will have the same result. When visiting for a herniated disc, check the conservative treatment plan after examination, the need for nerve blocks, and the cost and insurance coverage separately. The reference range for nerve block costs is 50,000–150,000 KRW per session; insurance coverage can reduce out-of-pocket costs, but the actual amount may vary depending on the treatment and coverage criteria.
인천마디병원 (Incheon Madi Hospital)
인천마디병원 has 293 Naver reviews, 337 blog reviews, and 28 Google reviews, while Kakao reviews are listed as 0. Platform ratings are not in the data. HIRA registration data confirms 4 orthopedic specialists, 2 neurosurgery specialists, 1 internal medicine specialist, and 1 radiology specialist. Among this list, it has the highest number of orthopedic specialists among the hospitals where that number is specifically provided. However, specialist count alone cannot determine a particular treatment outcome or suitability for an individual.
“My back was not good, so I received physical therapy, manual therapy, and injections several times, but did not see much effect. Here I received manual therapy and was taught about my body condition and correct use.” (Naver review, September 18, 2026)
“I visited after injuring my ankle, with swelling and pain. The director explained in detail, and after cold treatment, the pain subsided a lot the next day.” (Naver review, September 18, 2026)
The address provides only the hospital name, so the exact street address must be confirmed. Accessibility information says it is 343 m from Exit 1 of Incheon Line 1 Gyeongin National University of Education Station. Phone: 032-1644-8344, and treatment hours are Sunday 10:00–18:00 and Monday through Thursday 09:00–18:00. Friday and Saturday treatment and lunch hours are not in the data. Reservation, parking, valet parking, and a waiting area are registered as amenities, so ask about costs and conditions in advance. CT, general X-ray, and ultrasound diagnostic equipment are registered, but whether actual tests are performed depends on the medical staff’s judgment. Reviews include a herniated disc manual therapy experience, but this should not be interpreted as a guarantee of treatment effect. When consulting for a herniated disc, check which department—orthopedics or neurosurgery—will handle the consultation, the need for tests, the duration of conservative treatment, and the indications for procedures. Epidural neuroplasty and endoscopic disc removal have reference cost ranges of 1,500,000–3,000,000 KRW and 3,000,000–6,000,000 KRW, respectively, but actual out-of-pocket costs may differ.
계양연세365정형외과의원 계산역 (Gyeyang Yonsei 365 Orthopedic Clinic Gyesan Station)
계양연세365정형외과의원 계산역 is listed with 272 Naver reviews and 46 blog reviews, while Google reviews and Kakao reviews are 0 each. Its Google rating is 5, and Naver and Kakao ratings are not in the data. The number of orthopedic specialists according to HIRA is not provided. Reviews include experiences of visiting for back pain and of treatment and physical therapy progressing quickly, but individual treatment results and wait times can vary.
“I injured my back during the holiday and urgently went to a 365 clinic. Even though there were many people, the examination, injection, and physical therapy proceeded quickly.” (Naver review, September 25, 2026)
“I visited for knee pain. I received a detailed and kind explanation, and the staff and physical therapists were good.” (Naver review, September 25, 2026)
The address is 인천 계양구 경명대로 1095 2동 지상 1층, and it is 66 m from Exit 6 of Incheon Line 1 Gyesan Station. Phone: 0507-1453-7583. The provided treatment hours are Monday through Thursday 09:00–20:00; Friday through Sunday and lunch hours are not confirmed. Although the name includes “365,” the provided hours alone do not prove that it is open every day, so check whether it is operating on the day you visit. Reservation, parking, Wi-Fi, and a waiting area are registered. If you visit for back pain, it is better to first ask about reception cutoff times, parking conditions, and whether tests are needed. A review mentions holiday treatment, but that is not information guaranteeing operation on every holiday. For herniated disc consultations, check the treating provider’s specialty, whether an orthopedic specialist is registered, and the conservative treatment plan. Do not decide on surgery based on cost alone; you should receive an explanation of the diagnosis and treatment options.
At-a-Glance Comparison
The review totals are a simple sum of Naver, Kakao, and Google visitor reviews. Blog reviews are excluded. Items without a provided rating are shown as “No data.”
| Clinic | Naver rating | Kakao rating | Google rating | Total reviews | Orthopedic specialists | Location | Strengths |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 인천연세병원 | No data | No data | 4.3 | 1,757 | 2 | 300 m from Asiad Stadium Station (아시아드경기장역) Exit 3 | 1,757 Naver reviews, CT registered |
| 드림재활의학과의원 | No data | 4.5 | No data | 169 | No data | 인천 서해구 중봉대로 588 | 1 rehabilitation medicine specialist registered |
| 부평베스트튼튼의원 | No data | 4.8 | 5 | 1,604 | No data | 364 m from Bupyeong Station (부평역) Exit 5 | 711 Kakao reviews, some night-treatment hours confirmed |
| 인천마디병원 | No data | No data | No data | 321 | 4 | 343 m from Gyeongin National University of Education Station (경인교대입구역) Exit 1 | 4 orthopedic specialists, Sunday hours provided |
| 계양연세365정형외과의원 계산역 | No data | No data | 5 | 272 | No data | 66 m from Gyesan Station (계산역) Exit 6 | Close to station, Mon–Thu hours until 20:00 provided |
Herniated Disc Orthopedics Selection Checklist
- Check the department and provider — Confirm whether back pain can be consulted in orthopedics, neurosurgery, or rehabilitation medicine.
- Check specialist registration information — Ask separately about the publicly listed specialist count and the actual treating department.
- Prepare your symptom description — Note when the pain started, whether there is leg numbness or weakness, and which postures make it worse.
- Ask about the need for tests — Ask what tests and examinations are needed and how the results connect to treatment choices.
- Confirm the conservative treatment plan — Check the treatment period, when progress will be reviewed, and what to watch out for in daily life.
- Check the benefits and risks of procedures — Have the purpose, alternatives, possible side effects, and reassessment criteria of any recommended procedure explained.
- Check costs and insurance coverage — Confirm expected costs for each test or procedure, whether health insurance applies, and your out-of-pocket amount in advance.
- Check booking and reception cutoffs — The provided hours cover only some days, so call to confirm same-day care and reception availability.
- Check transportation and parking — Confirm the distance from station exits, parking availability, and valet parking conditions.
- Prepare treatment records — If you have previous imaging or medical records, ask the hospital whether you should bring them.
Warning Signs to Check
The items below are not criteria for evaluating or criticizing a particular hospital, but things to check before treatment at any medical institution.
- If you are being rushed to decide on a specific procedure or surgery without an examination and explanation, ask enough questions about the purpose and alternatives.
- If treatment effects are guaranteed definitively or individual differences and limitations are not explained, reconfirm the expected benefits and risks.
- If you have not been told about costs, insurance coverage, or additional fees in advance, ask for the details before the procedure.
- Do not assume treatment hours, specialist counts, or test availability that are not in the data; confirm directly with the clinic. If symptoms worsen rapidly or emergency symptoms are suspected, do not wait for a regular outpatient appointment—contact a medical institution immediately.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which herniated disc orthopedic clinic in Seo-gu (서구) is good?
The provided data includes hospitals in Bupyeong-gu and Gyeyang-gu as well as Seo-gu. Therefore, it cannot be viewed as a ranking only of hospitals in Seo-gu. Looking at review volume, 인천연세병원 has 1,757 Naver reviews, and 부평베스트튼튼의원 has 711 Kakao reviews and a Kakao rating of 4.8. Check distance and the actual treating department together when choosing.
Which places have confirmed orthopedic specialists for herniated disc care?
In the provided HIRA data, 인천연세병원 is listed with 2 orthopedic specialists and 인천마디병원 with 4. The number of orthopedic specialists at the other hospitals is not in the data, so it cannot be judged arbitrarily. Confirm the actual treating department and whether care is available with the hospital.
How much does herniated disc treatment cost?
The provided reference ranges are 50,000–150,000 KRW per nerve block session, 1,500,000–3,000,000 KRW for epidural neuroplasty, and 3,000,000–6,000,000 KRW for endoscopic disc removal. Nerve blocks may reduce out-of-pocket costs when insurance applies, and actual costs vary depending on coverage criteria and the treatment provided. Confirm the estimated out-of-pocket amount with the hospital before the procedure.
How long should conservative treatment be tried before herniated disc surgery?
The provided reference information states that at least 6 weeks of conservative treatment is recommended before surgery. This is general reference information, and individual decisions may vary depending on examination results and symptoms, so consult the treating medical staff.
Can I get an English-speaking consultation at these clinics as a foreign patient?
The source data does not state whether any of the five clinics have English-speaking staff or interpreters. You must confirm directly by phone or through the clinic’s booking page; ask whether an English-speaking doctor is available and whether interpretation can be arranged. If English support is essential, do this before booking.
If a clinic has many reviews or a high rating, does that mean it is good for herniated disc treatment?
Reviews and ratings are reference material for patient experiences, not a guarantee of an individual’s diagnosis or treatment result. Look at review volume, specialist registration information, treating department, accessibility, and cost guidance together, and make a decision after receiving a consultation suited to your symptoms.
Final Thoughts
In the provided data, the clinics with standout review counts are 인천연세병원 and 부평베스트튼튼의원, and the clinics with confirmed orthopedic specialist counts are 인천연세병원 and 인천마디병원. However, the list includes hospitals outside Seo-gu, and some address, rating, and treatment-hour information is missing, so first confirm whether a clinic is in Seo-gu and whether care is available. Reviews are reference information and do not guarantee the effect of a particular treatment. The diagnosis and treatment method for a herniated disc must be decided through examination by medical staff. Treatment costs in this article are reference ranges, and actual costs and insurance coverage may differ.
Last updated: 2026-09-25